← Older posts

Happy 241st birthday to our beloved Corps!

Posted on by smartauthorsites

semper-fi

The United States Marine Corps is one of the greatest organizations in the world! The people who serve in it are some of the best we have to offer in this country. If you know a Marine today, tell them happy birthday please.  Here are a couple of my favorite quotes about the Marines:

“Some people spend an entire lifetime wondering if they have made a difference in the world. But, the Marines don’t have that problem.” – President Ronald Reagan

“The Marines I have seen around the world have the cleanest bodies, the filthiest minds, the highest morale, and the lowest morals of any group of animals I have ever seen. Thank God for the United States Marine Corps!” – First Lady Eleanor Roosevelt

Hope y’all have an outstanding day!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Voting, Free Books, and Great Pictures (Weekly Roundup)

Posted on by smartauthorsites

Happy Monday folks!  Hope y’all’s week is off to a great start.  Lovely fall weather here. Couple notes before we get started on all the kind people and their photos and posts of Countryside.

First, if you live in the US, please, please go vote on November 8th!  It’s so important; I can’t stress that enough.  No matter what you think, or which candidate you are voting for, please take some time and go vote.  There are a lot of people who have paid a steep price so that you can exercise your conscious.  Thanks very much!

flag

Second, and much, much less important is that “Countryside: The Book of the Wise” will be FREE on Amazon Kindle from November 22-26th next week!!!  If you are an eBook lover, don’t miss your chance; it’s normally $3.99.

countryside

Pictures and Words

Finally, here are some of the great photos of Countryside from last week.  If you have a chance to check out these accounts please do.

Tea @deadlywendyhadley

tea

J.M. @jmstorinbooks

jm

Mags @staybookish

mags

Anna @throne_of_book

anna

Rebecca 
@paperbackpatronus

rebecca

Shelly @vixenreads

shelly

Vy
 @thelibrocubicularist

vy

@the.bibliofiles

bibliofiles

Thanks so much to all of you who are helping to spread the word about Countryside, whether you are talking about it or taking photos of the books or reviewing them!  I hope y’all have a wonderful week, and we’ll talk soon! – JT

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Amazon Kindle Version of Countryside Free!

Posted on by smartauthorsites

Just a heads up for all you kindle eBook lovers out there …

‘Countryside: The Book of the Wise’ will be FREE, but only on Amazon, and ONLY from November 22-26! It’s normally $3.99 so make sure you pick up a copy! Hope you’ll check it out!

countryside

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Instagram Review Page!

Posted on by smartauthorsites

insta

Morning all!  Well, there’s no one page like on Goodreads or Amazon where you can see all the reviews of Countryside from Instagram … so my awesome web team MADE one!  It’s nothin’ too fancy, but you can check out all the reviews with links to the Instagram picture (or in a couple instances Goodreads page) where they were made.  I couldn’t be more humbled by the kindness being shown to Countryside and me.  Please take a moment and see what these fine folks had to say about Countryside!

You can check out the review page here.

Hope y’all have a wonderful day and that the weather is just the way you like it wherever you are.  Thanks so much to those who have read Countryside and those who are just getting started with Luke on the journey!  We’ll talk soon.  – JT

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Pictures and Words (Weekly Roundup)

Posted on by smartauthorsites

Happy Halloween folks!  What went on over the weekend?  What plans for tonight?  Did a little more pumpkin carving … and Christmas music listening.

pumpkin

Here are some of the great photos of Countryside from last week.  If you have a chance to check out these accounts please do.  Hope y’all had a great Halloween!  Oh, and there’s a Countryside giveaway running over on Instagram through this Thursday if you’d like a chance to win signed copies of the first two books!

Pictures and Words

Meme, @meme.granger

meme

asma

Asma, @oasisgirlmd

emilie

 

Emilie, @thebookranter

emilie2

 

Mia, @cosyreads

mia

Minerva, @pagesandcup

minerva

Carly, @thedarlingsdiary

carly

Thanks so much to all of you who are helping to spread the word about Countryside, whether you are talking about it or taking photos of the books or reviewing them!  I hope y’all have a wonderful week, and we’ll talk soon! – JT

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

What People are Saying About Countryside!

Posted on by smartauthorsites

Evening all.  Hope y’all’s week has gone great!  Just wanted to pass along a few of the recent reviews on Countryside!

“A perfect book for parents to read to their children before bed, as well as for older readers who enjoy a trip back into the world of fantasy.” – Heather, KrimSuun Pages Blog, on The Book of the Wise

“If you like Harry Potter, you’ll love this!” – Asma, @oasisgirlmd, on The Tears of Adina

“I highly recommend this series to middle school readers … the Tears of Adina is a great second book.” – Abi, @thesqueakycupboard, on The Tears of Adina

“I had high expectations for this book and was not disappointed!  I enjoyed everything about it!” – Tea, @deadlywendyhadley (Goodreads Account), on The Book of the Wise

Thanks to all these folks, and thanks to all of you out there who are reading and reviewing and spreading the word about Countryside!  I’m so grateful for all your words.  Drop me a line anytime.  Looking forward to talking with y’all soon!  – JT

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

The Countryside Courier!

Posted on by smartauthorsites

coutryside

The Countryside Courier is the newsletter brining you news straight from the heart of Countryside!  Fashioned after 1800’s newspapers and published every two to three weeks, the Courier will bring you the latest happenings in the world of Countryside.  It will also contain blogs of interest, book recommendations and other exciting tidbits.  You can sign up for the newsletter here, as well as on my Facebook page.  Let me know what you like and don’t, and what you think could be added or removed.  Hope you’ll take a look and please spread the word around; I’d really appreciate it!  I’ll talk with y’all soon!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Pictures and Words (Weekly Roundup)

Posted on by smartauthorsites

Happy Monday morning folks! How did the weekend go for y’all? Anything exciting to pass on? It was a good weekend here, actually made it to the pumpkin patch and did a little carving and apple pie baking … and we might have listened to a little bit of Christmas music … maybe.

images

Just wanted to pass on the pictures and kind words about Countryside from last week. If you have a chance to check out these accounts please do. Hope y’all have a great day! Oh, and a little bit of news from the world of Countryside will be coming out tomorrow morning …

Pictures and Words

Melinda (@basement_bookcase)

melinda

Aleema (@aleema_s)

aleema

Tea (@deadlywendyhadley)

tea

Kristen (@books_faith_love)

kristen

Liz (@bookishbonbon)

liz

J.M. (@jmstorinbooks)

jm

Breanne (@the.roaming.library)

breanne

I really appreciate all of y’all out there spreading the word about Countryside these days. It helps a great deal and means very much. I hope y’all have a wonderful day too, and I’ll talk to you again soon! – JT

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

What People are Saying About Countryside!

Posted on by smartauthorsites

Morning all.  Hope y’all’s week is going great!  Just wanted to pass along a few of the recent reviews on Countryside!

“Easily the best middle grade book I’ve read in years.” – Rachel, Never Too Many Books Blog, on The Tears of Adina

“Whether you’re a 10 year old or 80, you’re bound to like this book!” – Asma, @oasisgirlmd, on The Book of the Wise

“… a wonderfully woven fantasy tale that really sucked me in.” – Coral, Reading My Life Away Blog, on The Book of the Wise

 “… reminiscent of Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, and with a touch of Narnia thrown in.” – Bex, @outofthebex, on The Book of the Wise

 “I highly recommend this book! … any age would love it.” – Kristen, @books_faith_love, on The Book of the Wise

 “… gripping and exciting … a world full of fantasy and adventure.” – Heather, KrimSuun Pages Blog, on The Tears of Adina

 “Fans of Harry Potter, The Chronicles of Narnia, and Percy Jackson will love the Countryside Series … I couldn’t make myself put it down!” – Mel, @bookish.mel, on The Book of the Wise

Thanks to all these folks, and thanks to all of you out there who are reading and reviewing and spreading the word about Countryside!  I’m so grateful for all your words.  Drop me a line anytime.  Looking forward to talking with y’all soon!  – JT

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

The World of Countryside – Part IV

Posted on by smartauthorsites

Here’s the fourth and final section of the interview done with Four Thirds Creative talking through some of the reasons why I choose this as what I want to do.  Thanks for taking a look at it, hope that y’all enjoy watching, and please share it around if you do.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment ← Older posts

©2016 J.T. Cope All Rights Reserved. Site by Smart Author Sites.